Pilot Cities

VARCITIES has identified seven European municipalities as the Pilot Cities of the project. Together we are implementing integrated and sustainable initiatives that increase the health and well-being of citizens, supporting both municipal actions and local SMEs in meeting credible opportunities to grow and generate revenues. Each Pilot City has identified a pilot site for implementing local actions.

The seven Pilot Cities are: Castelfranco Veneto (Italy), Chania (Greece), Dundalk (Ireland), Gzira (Malta), Leuven (Belgium), Novo mesto (Slovenia) and Skellefteå (Sweden). These cities differ in geography, climate conditions and the challenges they face, but share the same vision of a healthier and sustainable urban future.

Click on the map to discover the cities and their vision.

Digital Suggestion Box

Are you from one of the pilot cities and want to share feedback? Write to us about it.

We are very happy to receive any ideas and suggestions you may have on VARCITIES’ co-creation process and its Visionary Solutions in your city.

Digital Suggestion Box